Are We There Yet?

This is one crazy journey.

Bad, Bad News June 23, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — taramayrn @ 7:24 pm

I posted this elsewhere and am just copying and pasting as I just don’t have the energy to retype it here.  Please pray for us…

So just got some sad and unfortunate news….
 
My sister, who got married a few weeks ago, married Justin, who we all thought was reformed and had learned his lesson so to speak.  He spent at least 10 years in federal prison for drug related charges and was on parole….
 
So I get this phone call today from my dad telling me that Justin is back in prison.  Apparently a week ago he was driving with his stepmom and passed out at the wheel and drove the car into the ditch.  When the cops got there they found a bunch of marijuana and then it comes out that he’s been using meth for sometime now.  I can’t remember exactly what my dad said, but he mentioned something about him trying to kill himself as well. 
 
So I guess my sister is standing by him for now, but the rest of us are so angry and feel so betrayed.  I keep thinking of his family and how proud they were on the wedding day and how much they love my sister and how I think they thought she was going to “save” him.  How much more of this can they take?! 

 

 

3 Responses to “Bad, Bad News”

  1. thanksgivingmom Says:

    Tara I’m so sorry to hear this news…I’ll be keeping your sister and your family in my thoughts.

  2. oceans64 Says:

    I’m so very sorry.

  3. There is obviously a lot to know about this. There are some good points here.

    I’m Out! 🙂


Leave a Reply

