Are We There Yet?

This is one crazy journey.

We’re Expecting!! April 14, 2008

Filed under: Baby Nielsen — taramayrn @ 10:56 am
Tags:

Yep, you heard that right.  Hubby and I are expecting.  We tried for one whole month.  Holy moly!?  So yes, we’re 5 weeks pregnant and baby will be due around December 21.  I have my first appointment this afternoon with my doctor to confirm that I am in fact pregnant.

As for symptoms – so far so good.  I’m tired as all get out, but oh well.  Nausea not so much, I’m praying that doesn’t change.  I feel extremely bloated and said yesterday that my jeans were starting to get tight. 

Hubby and I are so excited.  He told his mom and step-dad yesterday and they seemed excited.  My mom knows and she’s very excited.  So just need to tell a few other family members soon. 

 

So, this is my new reason to keep my blog updated.  My hope is to update weekly until the little peanut is born.  Hmm, peanut?  Not sure that sounds right.  Anyone have any cute nickname ideas for this little one we can use since we won’t be finding out the sex of the baby?

 

🙂

 

One Response to “We’re Expecting!!”

  1. lhjh4 Says:

    so this is what it takes to get some updates to this!!

    doesn’t matter so happy for you and DH!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

