Are We There Yet?

This is one crazy journey.

Loss: Attempting to Put Words to the Feelings July 17, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — taramayrn @ 5:09 pm

A post on Jenna’s blog has got me thinking about the loss in my life brought on by the adoption of my son.   A quote from a book she is reading has prompted her to write about the overwhelming feelings of loss she has experienced as a firstmother.  She has encouraged others to blog/write about their feelings of loss.

 I have pondered this topic many times but I find it very hard to put words to the feelings of loss.  The feelings, at times, are so overwhelming and have taken over all aspects of my life.  A scent or sound could spark a memory and send me spirialing into another wave of grief.  Sometimes there are no words.

 

3 Responses to “Loss: Attempting to Put Words to the Feelings”

  1. cloudscome Says:

    I am sorry for your loss. I came here from Jenna’s blog. You are right; there are no words. I hope you do find some comfort, even in your grief. Blessings.

  2. Roxanne Says:

    I am at a loss of words right now but wanted to know I am thinking of you and sending lots and LOTS of cyber hugs!!

  3. Maximus Says:

    I would like to see a continuation of the topic


Leave a Reply

