Are We There Yet?

This is one crazy journey.

July 6, 2007

Filed under: Adoption — taramayrn @ 9:56 am

A few weeks back we were invited to T and E’s Irish dancing recital.  I was thrilled to accept the invitation as we had not seen either of them dance yet.  This was T’s first year dancing and E’s second year. 

Irish dancing is amazing.  The music is so soul inspiring and the dancers are beautiful in their brightly colored costumes.  Now, it isn’t uncommon for me to become emotional during a musical performance or something similar.  I don’t know why, but sometimes the music or the dancing hits me straight in the heart and I cry.

 However, I didn’t cry this time until my boy came out on stage in his black shirt and pants and his colorful tie.  He was surrounded by about 20 little girls.  There are only 2 boys in the whole dance school.  The music started, the dancers danced and I cried.

 I don’t know what came over me.  This time it wasn’t the music and it wasn’t the dancing.  It was seeing my boy up there proud of himself and the dance moves he had worked so hard to learn this year. 

 

2 Responses to “”

  1. Sue R Says:

    So very sweet. T sounds like an amazing little guy. So happy you were there to share in the moment.

  2. Roxanne Says:

    Ohhhh Tara! I am SOOOOO happt that you were there to see T!!!!! Just reading your blog gave me the goosebumps! I am so happy!


Leave a Reply

