Are We There Yet?

This is one crazy journey.

Share Your “Can’t Live Without It” Scrapbooking Item May 14, 2007

Filed under: Scrapbooking — taramayrn @ 6:28 pm

So I’ve dabbled with scrapbooking in the past and frankly it stresses me out.  Today, though, I bought a book about simple scrapbooking and I’m not scared anymore, I’m inspired.  So, I’m looking for ideas of items I need to add to my scrapbooking stash.  What is your “I’d die without it” scrapbooking item?

 

5 Responses to “Share Your “Can’t Live Without It” Scrapbooking Item”

  1. Caro Says:

    You need a large cutter! Nothing is worse than eyeballing a straight cut on a 12″ long chunk of paper!

    If you want to try some of my stuff let me know! I haven’t scrapped in forever.

  2. Holly Says:

    LOL, that’s exactly the first item I was thinking of. I live for my 12″ cutter! The second thing that I love is that two sided sticky tape stuff that comes on a roller. I can never remember the name- but somebody can help you at a craft store.

    The third thing that I just love are square and round hole punches in different sizes. They’re great for tags, without actually buying tags, or to make a word stand out – ya know a letter on each square, kind of thing.

    RYC: thanks for your comment on my blog! What’s crazy is that in Texas, you almost never see a solar halo. We practically live on the face of the sun, do not get much cold, especially during the day, so for any ice crystals to just be able to hang around…well it was just amazing. What was sooo funny is that our news stations got tons of calls – people were worried – thought we had some bizzare disaster happening to us. 😀

    You have a beautiful blog site. I LOVE your picture. Makes me just wanna walk across the bridge and keep going. Ya know?

    Have a great day!!!

  3. taramayrn Says:

    Hey Ladies – thanks so much for the suggestions. I have bought a few basic supplies – a paper cutter, a corner rounder, brads, and ribbon. I am thinking I need to get more ribbon, and some eyelets and that thing that sets them.

  4. Poor_Statue Says:

    What book was it? I’d love some simple ideas.

  5. taramayrn Says:

    The book is called “Scrapbooking Made Easy” by Simple Scrapbooks. Great book!!


Leave a Reply

