Are We There Yet?

This is one crazy journey.

Welcome to the world little man January 23, 2007

Filed under: Adoption,Sweet Nothings — taramayrn @ 9:55 pm

Congratulations to my friend Natalie and her husband Keith on their new baby boy

 Cooper Zelrick

Cooper has joined their family today through the miracle of adoption.  I am just sooo happy for the two of you.  Cooper is one lucky baby. 

 

4 Responses to “Welcome to the world little man”

  1. reunionwritings Says:

    A mother loses her son, I don’t see that as a miracle. I am happy for the new parents but my heart goes out to the family who loses a beautiful boy.

  2. taramayrn Says:

    Thanks for your comment – if you read the rest of my postings you will see that I am a first mother and so I do not celebrate the pain of adoption. However, yes I am happy for my friends. They are wonderful people committed to an open adoption and understand first mother issues. You do not know my heart, or how I pray for Connor’s first family.

  3. reunionwritings Says:

    I hope you don’t think I had a negative impression of you, it’s just an automatic reaction to the word miracle next to adoption.

    It’s such a mixed thing adoption, one mother’s joy is the other mother’s pain.

  4. Motherhood is not a simple, but unqiue time in life. It changes so many things and the way how you see the world. It is interesting to participate in the experiences of other women.

    Cheers
    Lisa


Leave a Reply

