Are We There Yet?

This is one crazy journey.

New Year’s Goals January 4, 2007

Filed under: Family,New Year's Goal,Weight Loss — taramayrn @ 12:51 am

Okay, okay, I know, like I said earlier I am the worst blogger ever.  With 2007 just beginning I suppose it is fitting to post my New Year’s Goals – I refuse to call them resolutions. 

1.  Lose weight – I know one of my last posts was that I was going to lose weight.  Well obviously I didn’t want it bad enough then and have pretty much hit rock bottom.  Both my husband and I are going to be working hard this year to get into shape.  I started my weight loss/get into shape journey today and did pretty well.  I did Weight Watchers a few years ago and had pretty good success with it and so I’ll be using Weight Watchers to guide my food choices.  I am also aiming to get 30 minutes of exercise in six days a week. 

2.  Be a “better” wife – I know that’s pretty darn vague.  I guess what I want to do is just work at keeping my relationship with my husband healthy and happy.  We are both so busy that sometimes we forget how important it is to make time for us as a couple.  So this year I aim to talk to my husband more and to spend more time with him.

So far that’s all I have come up with.  I’m sure as the year progresses I will be able to add some more goals to my list. 
How do you make sure you stay motivated in accomplishing your goals?  What is your inspiration? 

For me, the big thing motivating me with both my goals is that Chad and I plan on starting our family in January of 2008.  🙂

So, wish me luck as I set the excuses aside.

 

One Response to “New Year’s Goals”

  1. waistloss Says:

    Sometimes the best way to stay motivated is to be part of a community like this one. It’s probably why weight watchers works. Accountability. You don’t want to let down the people that aer supporting you. At least that’s how it seems to me.

    Anyway, I’m on the same journey so I wish you luck and I will be here to support you.


Leave a Reply

