Are We There Yet?

This is one crazy journey.

Jumping on the treadmill. August 31, 2006

Filed under: Weight Loss — taramayrn @ 6:30 pm

I am sick of being fat, tired and leading an unhealthy lifestyle and I am finally ready to do something about it. Today I have made a promise and committment to myself that I am going to:

– participate in some sort of physical activity everyday
– eat more fruits and vegetables
– eat smaller servings
– drink more water

I’m embarrassed to say that my current weight is 192 lbs. My goal is to lose 30 lbs by December 31, 2006. I’ll keep you all updated on my progress.

So if you could please send me some motivating thoughts I’d sure appreciate it.

 

5 Responses to “Jumping on the treadmill.”

  1. tacofish Says:

    If you stick to that plan, it will happen for you. I’ve been riding my bike around my block, but come winter I’ll have to improvise. Anyway, best of luck to you.

  2. taramayrn Says:

    Thanks for the encouraging words. It’s been less than a week and so far so good. :o)

  3. sheribat Says:

    Hi! I just want to jump in here and say “WooHoo!” You are doing great. Happy for ya. I know it’s hard work, but sounds like you are determined to meet your goals! Way to go!

  4. Michelle Says:

    Good luck with the weight loss!!! I hope you make your goal by the year’s end :).

  5. themiddlemanager Says:

    Good luck – it sounds like you are on the right path! I look forward to following your progress!


Leave a Reply

