Are We There Yet?

This is one crazy journey.

Writers’ Block April 25, 2006

Filed under: Blogging — taramayrn @ 10:04 pm

I really wish I could be a great writer. Not that I want to win the Nobel Prize or anything but I just wish I could be witty and funny and real. I wish I could let the words flow from my head into my fingers and then let my fingers do the work. I don’t know why I get such a block. Possibly because at work I write the absolute necessities on my patients’ charts. No frills, nothing funny, just the facts. I’ve never been much of a journaller although I love journals – opening up a fresh notebook and writing on that first page. Don’t get me started on pens. 😉 It’s just the writing part that gets me stumped. Writing from my heart in a way that people will be interested. I mean, that’s the whole point of a place like this right? Writing for myself but also for others. I find it a challenge to write the words in my head. It sounds so good in my head but the minute I want to transfer those words from my head the words get all garbled. Damn it’s frustrating. Practice makes perfect, maybe…

 

Leave a Reply

