Are We There Yet?

This is one crazy journey.

My Book Waiting List April 24, 2006

Filed under: Books — taramayrn @ 4:29 pm

Just thought I’d share the books I’ve got lined up to read. I am always looking for new books to read so if you’ve got some titles you think I’d enjoy pass them along. πŸ™‚

The Five Love Languages: How to Express Heartfelt Commitment to Your Mate by Gary Chapman

The Queen’s Fool by Philippa Gregory

The Chronicles of Narnia by C.S. Lewis

Mother of Pearl by Melinda Haynes

Cold Mountain by Charles Frazier

 

2 Responses to “My Book Waiting List”

  1. imama2many Says:

    FYI, The 1st book in the Narnia series is FABULOUS! We just finished reading it, called The Magician’s Nephew! I LOVED how it set the stage for Lion, Witch, Wardrobe… tells how it began! AND… the religious symbolism is INCREDIBLE! We have now begun to read L,W,W and will eventually read all 7 in the series! My kids LOVE the books! And the movie… and can’t wait for the next movie to be out! πŸ™‚ Anyways, just thought I’d recommend you start there! haha… it’s such a easy read, we loved it! Lyndi

  2. imama2many Says:

    Got another one for you… The Red Tent by Anita Diamant! OMFG!!! It is so awesome… It just made me ache even more that I didn’t have a sister growing up or female cousins close by or a mom that I felt I could turn to…. and I truly did miss TDKOL even more.. that was my group of girls.. I wish I had that again!


Leave a Reply

